Ravi Shankar Etteth and Ruth Padel in conversation with Vayu Naidu

 

In the tradition of Charles Dickens and Dylan Thomas, Ravi Shankar Etteth’s The Book of Shiva follows a lonely monk on a mystical journey to the Himalayas. Ruth Padel’s Tidings is a narrative poem about a homeless man on Christmas day. In a session that spans various shades of faith, belief and spirituality, two celebrated authors read from and discuss their work and create an important conversation around ‘matters of faith’ with writer Vayu Naidu.