Jonathan Franzen

Jonathan Franzen is the author of five novels- Purity, Freedom, The Corrections, The Twenty-Seventh City, and Strong Motion, and five works of non-fiction and translation, including Farther Away, How to Be Alone, and The Discomfort Zone. He is a member of the American Academy of Arts and Letters, the German Akademie der Kunste, and the French Ordre des Arts et des Lettres.

More Speakers