Alexandra Pringle

Alexandra Pringle was the editor-in-chief of Bloomsbury Publishing for 20 years and is now an Executive Publisher. Her authors include Margaret Atwood, Esther Freud, Elizabeth Gilbert, Abdulrazak Gurnah, Khaled Hosseini, Jhumpa Lahiri, Madeline Miller, Colum McCann, Kamila Shamsie and Patti Smith, among others. She is a patron of Index on Censorship, a trustee of the charity Reprieve, and an honorary fellow of the Royal Society of Literature. She has been awarded Honorary Degrees of Doctor of Letters from Anglia Ruskin University and Warwick University.